Tuesday, July 2, 2019

Cowhide-and-Seek by Sheri Dillard and Jess Pauwels

Cowhide-and-Seek
by Sheri Dillard
Illustrated by Jess Pauwels
Published May, 2019
Running Press kids
Picture Book
Hardcover
Fiction
32 Pages
Review copy provided by publisher


Goodreads Summary
A fun and humorous picture book, perfect for fans of Click, Clack, Moo.
Where, oh where, could Bessie be? When Bessie hears the farmer counting his cows, she thinks he's starting a game of hide-and-seek. She hurries off to hide, determined to be the winner- but she's the only one playing! When her "hiding spot" walks away, she follows it . . . right off the farm! Ready or not, here comes the farmer! Will Bessie find the perfect place to hide?


My Thoughts
Kids love a good game of hide and seek. Imagine how they will enjoy watching Bessie and she tries to hide in plain sight. It reminds me of how toddlers play hide and seek as they crouch behind a small object and think that they can't be seen. This book is silly and fun. The illustrations are well done with mostly stark white backgrounds with colorful diverse characters. 
Kids from toddlers to age 5 will enjoy this book. 

Image from Amazon.com

See what others have to say about this book:
The Baby Bookworm Blog
Visit Sheri Dillard's website
Visit Jess Pauwels website

1 comment: